Skip to content

Actions Speak Louder – part 2

December 24, 2012

Merry Christmas to all of you who celebrate Christmas!  I haven’t written for a while.  I can’t say that it is because I have been busy with Christmas preparations.  I have been preparing for Christmas but I have still had time to write. 

I think I have been experiencing “writer’s block”.  I think the cause of that block is an emerging belief.  For me, it is time to begin acting more and thinking and writing less.

Some activities that I do, I will be able to share with you.  I won’t write about other activities because I would be sharing personal information about others that is not mine to share.

On a more personal note.  (The information is about me so I am free to share it.)  Today we are having our nephew’s family over to celebrate Christmas Eve.  I am looking forward to the excitement of my great-nieces and great-nephew as they ooh and awe over all the shiny presents under our tree.  They will love all the Christmas decorations that my husband has collected over the years.  These decorations sing and laugh.

I hope all of you can sing and laugh over the holidays.  I know that this time of year can be painful for many as they are reminded of what – and sometimes who – they have lost over the past year.  I have been very fortunate this year.  I hope to share with others through my actions over the next year and beyond.  Thank you to readers who sometimes challenged me over the first year of this blog.  Your ideas have been gifts to me.

Sheila

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Leave a Comment

I look forward to hearing your thoughts!

