Skip to content

Imagining Inclusion

June 25, 2012

My last post was a video from a BC organization called STEPS Forward. This organization has been in existence for over 10 years. The purpose of the organization is to support the inclusion of adults with developmental disabilities in post-secondary education. A friend commented that it was interesting/odd that I didn’t know about this organization before now. Unfortunately, I never looked for an organization like this before. I hadn’t imagined it before. That is why I didn’t know it existed. I didn’t imagine adults with developmental disabilities participating in inclusive post-secondary education. I think I need to start asking myself in all of my life situations “Who isn’t here?”. “Why aren’t they here?”

I have noticed that one blog I have recently discovered – “Bad Cripple” – includes pod casts with his written posts.  (I will put his blog address in my next post.)   Are there other ways I could make this blog more accessible and inclusive of a wider variety of people?

Leave a Comment

I look forward to hearing your thoughts!

